tbte415

Project Updates ( Oct 29 – Nov 5th )

This week I presented Google Page Creater (GPC) during Dr. Waddel’s class on Tuesday. I tried to demonstrate how to create a portfolio using GPC and I ran into some issues with browsers on my macbook. Both Firefox and Safari on my macbook didn’t allow me to use some functions of GPC that requires pop-ups. So I finally demonstrated using IE 7 on windows xp which was the test environment I used before when I created the how-to document.

back-to-site-manager.png

Unfortunately, all the students in the class on Tuesday, had already designed their portfolio’s using Dreamweaver and they had more questions on how to use dreamweaver. In spite of this, I was still able to demonstrate to them how easy and useful GPC is for creating portfolio Website. Some students said they plan to re-design the entire portfolio, so I am hoping that some of them will use this tool.

Also I am hoping to assist those two students who are not in the class on Tuesday as they are my intended audience for this tool since they have not yet created portfolio Website.

Leave a Reply

